What Corporate Organizations really look for in a PR Agency

From my many years of experience in a corporate PR environment I have always looked for a number of things when dealing with an outside PR agency to help with a campaign.

The agency should be:

  • Very creative and full of story ideas
  • Have good media contacts
  • Good writers
  • Have an idea of my organisations target audience
  • Can deliver on the required deadlines
  • has a fair knowledge of the industry
  • Someone I can trust with talking to the media
  • Someone who can offer a bit of advice of what has worked for them in the past.
  • Tell me the truth –  I dont want to know how great I am – I don’t want a yes man.
  • Don’t tell me social media unless you know what you are talking about.  If you mentioned a facebook campaign I would show you the door.

I’d like to know what works for you.

google-site-verification: google37c3c34d72b88900.html

Leave a Reply

