I’ve Finished Writing My Book. Now What?

As a PR man word count has always been important.  This is because I have been taught if I write too much some information may be left out and if I write too little I am missing an opportunity.

Writing a book you would think finishes when you come to the end. Well that’s what I thought but it all depends on your target audience.  I have written  a childrens novel. (Yet to be published) My audience is the 9-12 age group and in the past that would have been around 50 000 words. My novel is around 53 000 words and I am wondering if that is too short thanks to the lengthy novels of JK Rowling.  It is one of my 2012 resolutions to find a publisher so I have 10 happy months to go and I’ll keep you posted on my progress. 😉

Leave a Reply

